You Pick It, Scramble!

I like eggs, but I’m careful not to eat them too much.  I’m still trying to figure out what too much is.  Until then, I’ll stick to once or twice a week.  There are a few options with eggs:  eat them whole, eat them white, eat them in between.  You can mix the whites of a few with a whole egg to get a different ratio and keep the cholesterol down.  As you can see in my previous posts, I’m a fan of the yolk for color and texture.  Having a beautiful plate in front of you will give you added enjoyment of your meal.  Pick bright colorful vegetables and mix them into your eggs.  I’m a fan of mushrooms, squash, green onion, asparagus, broccoli, beets, parsnips, carrots, and all the leafy greens like kale, spinach, arugula and red chard.  Pick out new vegetables to try whenever possible.  Having different foods challenges your system and gives them new nutrients in the process.  I’m not going to mention what I scrambled my eggs with this morning.  I’ll let you guess. Then try it!

Leave a comment