More Game of Thrones Paleo

SquidSpringOnionsI love any reason to cook a new paleo dish and challenge my tastebuds.  With the Game of Thrones premiere a few weeks ago and the new season upon us, I did just that.  Researching all the Game of Thrones foods was a great way to get the culinary creativity flowing.  Last season, we celebrated each week with a ‘meat on the bone’ dish.  You can see my post from last year (Game of Thrones Paleo).  I wanted to try something new to surprise my guests and I came up with the perfect one.  In honor of House Greyjoy, and honorable mention of Davos Seaworth, Stanis Baratheon’s right hand man, I made a tasty dish of Squid with Spring Onions and Asparagus.  I found the local squid at our farmers’ market, and the spring onions and asparagus came in a produce box from farmfreshtoyou.com.  A little olive oil and fresh ground black pepper is all that’s needed for this dish as the squid is naturally salty.  Remember, the key to paleo eating is maintaining allow ratio of Omega 6 to Omega 3 fats.  Plenty of omega 3 fats here!

Leave a Reply

