My New Hamburger Bun

BurgerKaleI think I have a good habit forming.  I was out with a friend, enjoying the city, and we passed my favorite burger joint.  “Why is it your favorite”?, my friend asked.  I went on to explain that it was one of the few places in town that didn’t look at me funny when ordering my burger without a bun. “What?  No bun?!  But, but, but how do you eat it?  Sometimes, the bun is the best part”!  The concept of eating a burger without a bun inconceivable.  What did we do?  We went to my house to make burgers. I went on to explain how, even at the grocery store, greens like kale and spinach are my first purchase.  Eating at restaurants, I explain to the server to tell the chef to put the burger on the best greens they have.  To me, it’s so ironic that restaurants serving grass fed beef still send it out on a bun.  The reason we want grass fed beef is to avoid the grains!  It’s a great habit to have.  Think burger, think leafy greens!

Leave a Reply

