Oh, How I’ve Missed You!

BedofKaleOn a recent trip to the Midwest, I realized that there was not a lot of opportunity to eat vegetables.  They just didn’t seem as available in restaurants as they are in Southern California.  Yes, I probably could have found some at the grocery store, but it just wasn’t convenient.  I was excited when I saw vegetable sides at a restaurant only to find out all that was available was corn, and we know that’s not a vegetable.  I didn’t realize what a void this was until I returned home and found myself munching down a bag of kale for dinner.  Which brings me to breakfast and this lovely, heaping serving of kale, sautéed with garlic, served with a crispy egg on top and a few slices of organic yam.  Oh, how I’ve missed you!

Leave a Reply

