90 Days ’til Summer – Do It Now!

This post is dedicated to all my friends and family who have seen me through this ongoing journey, watched me change my life, lose weight, drop my blood pressure, drop my cholesterol, read my blog, bought books to learn more, and they’re still not practicing the paleo diet.  They have all the tools they need to make huge differences in their lives but still reach for bowls of cereal, pizza, pasta, ice cream, and cake.  I can make you a promise.  If you stop eating grains, dairy, and sugar, you will be a better version of you in a very short period of time.  Your skin and eyes will be brighter, hair and nails will be stronger, energy levels will soar, and you will not feel the way you do today.  It’s March 1st.  In 90 days, it will be June.  You will be coming back from some Memorial Day picnic where everyone that hasn’t seen you all winter will ask you what you’ve been doing and why you look so different.  This has been my life for the past 2 years and I have watched many others transform themselves, virtually overnight.  Whatever your skepticism is, set it aside for 90 days.  Try this.  Do it for yourself, for friends and family that may see you and be inspired.  For those of you that work well with science and facts, read a few books, read a few links on my Favorite Links page.  Educate your self with this starting point:  the paleo diet.  Somewhere along the line, you accepted that poor eating habits were okay.  It’s not okay.  It’s not okay for you, or your family, or your friends that you care about.  Start today.  Throw out all the bad food in your house and go buy nourishing foods, fresh vegetables, lean meats, fish and seafood, leafy greens, and root vegetables.  This is not a boring diet.  This is a huge upgrade to the cheap, useless calories that you’ve been feeding yourself.  Do not let that can of coke own you anymore.  You deserve the best so why are you eating the worst.

One thought on “90 Days ’til Summer – Do It Now!

  1. You are preaching to the choir! I have lived Paleo on and off for the last three years. Recently, I have gone 100% (and blog about it) and haven’t felt this great in a long time. My blogging counterpart does weight watchers- I’m still trying to convert her!

Leave a Reply

