Mary had a Little Lamb…in 20 minutes

rackparsnipsThat rack of lamb lasted me a few days.  I had a rib over the weekend with breakfast and tonight I had the other 3 with a plate full of parsnips and Brussels sprouts.  I’m aware of fat intake because I’m training.  I’d rather take calories from protein than fat, but I’m not afraid of eating animal fats once in a while.  This meal is really a 20 minute meal, tops.  Here’s the blow by blow.  Preheat oven at 350, pan on medium high.  Boil some water on the stove.  Cut your vegetables.  Season your lamb, coat your pan with olive oil, then sear the rack fat side down in the hot pan for 5 minutes or until toasty brown.  Flip the rack and put the whole pan in the oven for 7 minutes.  Remove from oven and pan and allow the meat to rest.  Blanche your vegetables in the boiling water for 4 minutes, strain, and plate.  Cut your rack of lamb and serve!

 

Leave a Reply

