Cooking with Sole!

I love Mondays because Sundays are market days and that means a lot of fresh food to cook with.  Here in Los Angeles, our farmers’ markets bring fresh and organic foods to neighborhood communities.  This weekend, I visited the fish monger and jumped on the Sole for $7.95 a pound.  A hearty portion set me back a mere $3.50 and a gave me a great start today.  No need for salt on this fish because it is already a very flavorful fish.  A little black pepper and a quick pan fry in olive oil is all you need.  Arugula and lemon and a slice of orange melon rounds out the plate.  My roasted parsnips didn’t make the plate but I ate some of those, too.  You can’t get anymore paleo than this.

Leave a Reply

