Chicken and Spinach

Today, I have a long meeting scheduled at 10 am.  I probably won’t get to eat lunch until 2 or 3.  In the old days, I would have loaded up on carbs like a bagel and creamcheese or a zuchini walnut muffin from Starbucks (my idea of healthy back then).  Now, I know I get the most energy from protein.  A big piece of chicken, sauteed with mushrooms, and a big handful of raw spinach is my go to meal when I know I have a long day ahead.  Save time by cutting down and portioning out your chicken breast the night before, or whenever you butcher your meat.  A hot pan with olive oil and a few sliced mushrooms can turn that chicken into a meal in a few minutes.  Pre-washed spinach from Trader Joes can add 50% of your vitamin A for the day.  You can definitely make this meal faster than a toasted bagel and creamcheese.

Leave a Reply

