Arugula!

I love arugula!  It’s my favorite leafy green.  I like the peppery taste, which goes well with any protein.  Arugula is inexpensive to keep around to add to any meal, and comes pre-washed which makes it easy to prepare.  It’s a great source of Vitamin A, too.  Believe it or not, this green also contains Omega 3 fats.  I often add a handful of arugula to my breakfast.  If you get in the habit of eating this in the morning, you’ll feel a whole lot better about your diet and what you eat during the day.  It’s these small changes that make a huge difference over time.  One big side effect I noticed about this food choice was that it coached my palate away from breads and grains and into a more savory vegetable direction.  Use arugula as a side for every meal.

One thought on “Arugula!

Leave a Reply

